Evolving my Channel While Sticking to my Roots

As I posted the video letting my audience know of a new viewer survey, I got a long comment:

I always appreciate comments like this and a point the user makes is the idea of my audience being perceived wrong.  For a long time, I did perceive my audience wrong, but I’ve been working on trying to expand my audience while sticking to my channel’s theme of history and maps. My surveys are always to gather info from my audience so I can see if they’re taking any changes I make well. For example the reason I had a question asking about how people find out about new stuff is that I want to make sure that they can learn of changes so I can get feedback.

Overall I still wanna do animated maps and plan to do so for a long time. But I also want to try other stuff. For example, October will be dedicated to the Cold War and will have a lecture series on the Cold War. There will be a videomap included at the end, but it will be dedicated to something different. I want to teach people as much as show people. Maybe I’ll be able to pull it off. I just hope I can find a good balance for both maps and new things.

About EmperorTigerstar

I make a YouTube account that makes map animations of historical events such as World War II or the Civil War.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

