Contest!

So, as you may have noticed, in my video trying to explain the situation in the Ukraine, I revealed my new character / avatar. If you haven’t seen it yet, this is what he looks like.

My Avatar

Anyways, he’s pretty good, but I think he could be better. So, I have a contest for all of you. I want you to make a character for me. If you do, and meet the following conditions, there will be potential prizes.

Conditions:

1. IT HAS TO BE A CAT…

2. STYLE: Make it look nice. My avatar that I have looks good, but don’t make it worse or sloppy please. If you want to make it anime style or add shadowing, that’s great. However, don’t make it a da vinci masterpiece because of the next condition:

3. EASY TO EDIT .PNG: It needs to be in a .png format. It also has to be easy to edit. I don’t want each pixel being a different color. Darker tones for shadowing is fine, but I otherwise want the suit the same color, the fur the same color, etc. If I decide to make a different facial expression or add a new suit, I want it to take less than 2 minutes to do so. Again, it doesn’t need to be a romanticized Renaissance painting.

4. POSITIONING: I want you guys to make a sitting position and a standing position like the one above. If you want to also make one of the character laying down or something like that, go right on ahead. But I need at least those positions. Also, you don’t have to do anything more than a smiling expression. Again, if you want to make seven different emotions, go right on ahead, but only smiling or just a normal face is fine.

5. LARGE SIZE: It doesn’t need to be wallpaper size, but each picture (one for each position) has to be at least 1000 x 1000 pixels. Or 1000 x 2000 pixels if you want to fit both on the same picture.

6. CLOTHING AND COLORS: I already said to have uniform colors, but I also want the same color of eyes (amber orange) and fur (light brown). I also want the same military suit in Prussian Blue with yellow or light golden buttons, medals, and shoulder-plates. Please make sure the clothing has the same features as shown on the original one. If you want to add another metal or something, that would be fine. Otherwise, same color and clothing (although again, shadowing is OK). Also, I NEED THE PICKELHAUBE. That’s kind of my signature look.

Those are all of the requirements. When you finish, please post them on my forum here:

http://www.emperortigerstar.forumotion.com

If you don’t have an account, it doesn’t take more than 5 minutes to make one. There will be a topic under the subforum “EmperorTigerstar” where you can post and attach the image. Contest submissions will not be accepted past April 5, 2014! That’s over three weeks. The winner will be announced within a week of the deadline of submissions.

Now, the part you care about the most: PRIZES!!!

Well, they’re not physical objects. But you still earn stuff.

First place:

 – I use your art as my official avatar and character.

 – A video will announce your YouTube channel name, link to your channel (or DeviantArt if you want others to ask you for stuff), and present your art. (Bragging rights! Yay!)

– You can ask me to make a map animation video on anything you want. IF IT MEETS THE FOLLOWING:

  • It isn’t something I have done before. I also am working videos for several major wars right now, so make it something that I wouldn’t remake or that’s not a major major war. If you want a remake, I might do it.
  • It’s not boring. Wars without front-lines make for boring map animations. If it’s a rise and fall of an empire type of video, make sure it did more than just conquer one country and sit there for 200 years and then die. It needs constant movement.
  • It’s nothing too big. Something like Europe AD 476 – 2014 would take way too long to make and would be over 15 minutes long.
  • NO FLAG VIDEOS OR FUTURE OF EUROPE VIDEOS!
  • If you want an alternate history series or video, that’s fine. But it will still be posted on EmperorTigerstarAlt, not EmperorTigerstar.

– I will check out your YouTube channel. Heck, I might even subscribe.

Second Place:

– I show your art on the results video with your name and a link to your YouTube or deviantart page. (Bragging Rights)

– I may use it occasionally for a video use it for some stuff.

– I will check out your YouTube channel and might subscribe.

Third Place:

– I show your art on the results video with your name and a link to your YouTube or deviantart page. (Bragging Rights)

 

Well, that’s the contest! Thank you for entering! By the way, if you have any questions whether about the contest or anything else, ask me on my Tumblr page here: http://www.emperortigerstar.tumblr.com

 

About EmperorTigerstar

I make a YouTube account that makes map animations of historical events such as World War II or the Civil War.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Contest!

  1. Paul says:

    If I win I’ll get you to do a future of China video.

Leave a Reply

