Review: The Lego Movie

It’s been a while since I’ve done a movie review. For those who have forgotten, my reviews are short and too the point. Any spoilers are mild and unimportant at most.

The Lego Movie I walked in expecting a kids movie. Heck, I was only there so my younger siblings could see a movie while my parents saw the Jack Ryan movie. I went in expecting a simple and fun kids movie. I got that, but I also got more. The movie addressed (impressively) a serious topic of conformity mixed in with an Orwellian nature of “do it or be put to sleep” as the movie quotes it. There is a lot of pop-culture references and humor, but the only problem with this movie is that it moves along a bit fast. For older lego fans, there is a short second-long Bionicle reference which made me very happy as I loved Bionicles and still have them. There were also several famous actors, including a few certain actors from a certain space opera film called Star Wars. The ending was unexpected and actually pulls at the heartstrings a bit. I recommend this movie.

Overall grade: A-

About EmperorTigerstar

I make a YouTube account that makes map animations of historical events such as World War II or the Civil War.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

